Wanderlust

Wanderlust- An irresistible urge to travel the world

I have always been fascinated by the idea of travelling! The fact that I could be visiting places I have never heard or be doing things that I never dreamt of had always created this sudden urge in me to explore places, meet new people, make new friends, live a life you’ll never be bored off. It’s the intoxication of new cities and places that makes some people have this urge to travel!

Last year I went on a seven week trip with my family we had a four day stay in Malaysia before heading off to India.. During my stay in Malaysia we visited many places however on the day before our flight we went to see the twin towers. I was mesmerised, it was such an amazing view, and then it hit me that there would be so many places, some maybe even more amazing than the twin towers what if I am never able to see them? I am sure there would a lot of destinations to visit and It would be almost impossible to visit all of them but what if I don’t even get to see even some of them?

The saying says “when the travel bug bites there is no going back” I couldn’t agree more with this.

I believe we should all make at least somewhat of an attempt to get out of our regular lifestyles and travel..see the world…visit new places..do new things.. meet new people.. and…

Take risks!

(Hey all you lovely people I hope you guys liked this post! And I apologise for not updating in so long! I’ve been really busy in the past few weeks. I promise to update sooner though. Please do leave feedback on how you guys liked this post. I was thinking to write about my experience in Malaysia and India next would you guy’s like a post on that?)

11 thoughts on “Wanderlust

  1. I know right. There are so many places to visit in India alone that I feel guilty to not have visited yet. I would love to visit the United Kingdom, Ireland, and Holland someday. At times I want to take a page from Bilbo Baggin’s book and pack up my bags and run out on the streets screaming “I’ going ON AN ADVENTURE!!!”

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes you’re right! Exactly how I feel.. There’s so much we could be doing so many places we could be visiting yet we sit there and just say one day! I’m afraid the one day doesn’t always come! *sigh*
      Thanks heaps for your comment though 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Malaysia is on my list but still yet undiscovered for me. I understand the itchy feet of wanderlust, but I’ll set your mind at ease, a lot of people who give up their entire lives to see the world still only get to see a tiny bit in the grand scheme of things, so don’t panic, I’m sure you still have plenty of time. I left home 2 1/2 years ago to travel and I’m still only on my third country! Pick a few of your absolute favorites and make sure you tick them off your list one day.
    If it interests you at all I have written a little about my travels so far on my blog:
    http://www.thetroublesometraveller.com
    The moving posts are generally just about life and laughs, but I have made a start in the ‘Background’, ‘The Story So Far’ and ‘Gallery’ tabs on documenting my travels up to this point (not quite finished yet).
    I’ll follow you now and keep an eye out for your Mayalsia post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

